ÉQUIPE

NOTRE ÉQUIPE

BaselArea.swiss gère le Switzerland Innovation Park Basel Area.

 

Christof Klöpper, CEO


Martin Jordan, Manager Media & Public Relations


Carine Moya, Manager Client Relationships


Marina Priester, Manager Front Office


Luigi Solines, Manager Laboratory

CONSEIL D’ADMINISTRATION

Président

Domenico Scala est président du Conseil d’administration de Basilea Pharmaceutica SA depuis avril 2016, président du Conseil d’administration de BAK Economics AG depuis mai 2014 et président du Conseil d’administration d’Oettinger Davidoff SA depuis août 2017. Il est également membre du Conseil de la Banque cantonale de Bâle. En outre, Domenico Scala est membre du Comité consultatif sur la santé d’une société d’investissement et de fusions-acquisitions, ainsi que membre du Conseil d’administration de deux sociétés privées de biotechnologie américaines. Monsieur Scala a suivi des études d’économie à l’Université de Bâle. Il est également diplômé du programme de formation des cadres de l’Institut européen d’administration des affaires (INSEAD) et de la London Business School. Il a démarré son parcours professionnel chez Nestlé et Panalpina. De 1995 à 2003, il a occupé plusieurs postes-clés de direction chez Roche, pour terminer comme trésorier du groupe. De 2003 à 2007, Domenico Scala était CFO chez Syngenta SA et de 2007 à 2011, CEO de Nobel Biocare AG.

Domenico Scala est président de BaselArea.swiss depuis le 1er janvier 2016.

Vice-président

Claude-Henri Schaller est né à Delémont le 24 février 1964. Après avoir obtenu un diplôme d’histoire et de géographie de l’Université de Neuchâtel, il poursuit ses études et décroche un diplôme en politique de sécurité internationale de l’Institut de hautes études internationales et du développement de Genève. Il débute sa carrière professionnelle au centre de formation de la Croix-Rouge suisse de 1991 à 1993. En 1994, il entre au Secrétariat général du Département fédéral de la défense comme membre du personnel, puis assure le rôle de porte-parole du Département de la défense de 1999 à 2001. En 2001, le Gouvernement de la République et du Canton de Neuchâtel le nomme secrétaire général du Département de l’Education et de la Culture et, en 2005, du Département de la Justice, de la Sécurité et des Finances. En 2012, il est élu conseiller communal à temps plein chargé des affaires économiques, financières et institutionnelles dans la commune de Val-de-Ruz, qui a été récemment créée par la fusion de 15 communes et 10 syndicats intercommunaux. Il occupe son poste actuel de chef du Service de l’économie et de l’emploi de la République et du Canton du Jura depuis juin 2015. Claude-Henri Schaller est marié et père de deux enfants.

Membre du Conseil d’administration

Samuel Hess est responsable de la promotion et du développement économique dans le canton de Bâle-Ville en tant que directeur du service de l’économie au sein de l’Office de l’économie et du travail. Depuis 1998, il occupe différentes fonctions dans le canton de Bâle-Ville. Il a notamment été responsable de la mise en place et de la conduite du marketing de la ville, ainsi que du projet Campus Plus avec Novartis. De 1991 à 1997, il a été collaborateur et responsable de projet au sein de la société de conseil INFRAS à Berne et à Zurich, et rédacteur pour la Schweizer Radio DRS de 1987 à 1990. Samuel Hess a étudié les relations internationales à l’Université de Saint-Gall ainsi que l’économie de l’environnement et des ressources au University College London.

Samuel Hess est membre du Conseil d’administration de BaselArea.swiss depuis janvier 2016.

Membre du Conseil d’administration

Depuis le 1er janvier 2016, Thomas Kübler est délégué du Conseil d’Etat et responsable du développement économique de Bâle-Campagne. Auparavant, il dirigeait sa propre entreprise et, en tant que conseiller économique, mettait ses connaissances au service des conseils d’administration et comités directeurs qui le consultaient en matière d’orientation stratégique, d’opérations de placement ou de caisses de pension. Jusqu’au 31 décembre 2015, Thomas Kübler était président de BAK BASEL Economics et siégeait également aux conseils d’administration d’Elektra Birseck Münchenstein et de la Caisse de pension de Bâle-Campagne. Il continue à assumer pour cette dernière les fonctions de membre du Conseil d’administration et président du Comité de placement. Dans ses emplois précédents, Thomas Kübler a été responsable de la clientèle institutionnelle d’une banque privée et a occupé, pour le compte de la Banque nationale suisse, le poste de délégué aux relations avec l’économie régionale pour la région du Nord-Ouest. Thomas Kübler a fait des études de gestion à l’Université de Saint-Gall (HSG).

Thomas Kübler représente depuis le 1er janvier 2016 le gouvernement du canton de Bâle-Campagne au sein du Conseil d’administration de BaselArea.swiss.

Team

OUR TEAM

BaselArea.swiss manages the Switzerland Innovation Park Basel Area.

 

Christof Klöpper, CEO


Martin Jordan, Manager Media & Public Relations


Carine Moya, Manager Client Relationships


Marina Priester, Manager Front Office


Luigi Solines, Manager Laboratory

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President

He has been Chairman of the Board of Directors of Basilea Pharmaceutica AG since April 2016, Chairman of the Board of Directors of BAK Economics AG since May 2014, and Chairman of the Board of Directors of Oettinger Davidoff AG since August 2017. He is also a member of the Bank Council of the Basler Kantonalbank. In addition, Domenico Scala is a member of the Healthcare Advisory Board of an equity investment and M&A company and a board member of two private US biotech companies. Mr Scala studied economics at the University of Basel and holds executive development degrees from INSEAD and the London Business School. He began his career working for Nestlé and Panalpina and from 1995 to 2003 served in various senior management positions at Roche, most recently as Group Treasurer. From 2003 to 2007, Domenico Scala was CFO of Syngenta AG, and from 2007 to 2011, CEO of Nobel Biocare AG.

Domenico Scala has served as President of BaselArea.swiss since 1 January 2016.

Vice President

Claude-Henri Schaller was born in Delémont on 24 February 1964. He graduated in Geography and History from the University of Neuchâtel and post-graduated in International Security Policy from the Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies in Geneva. He started his career at the Swiss Red Cross Training Center, from 1991 to 1993. He moved to the Secretariat general of the Federal Department of Defence in 1994 as a staff member and was spokesman of the DoD from 1999 to 2001. In 2001 he was appointed by the Government of the Republic and Canton of Neuchâtel as Secretary general of the Departement of Education and Culture and, since 2005, of the Department of Justice, Security and Finances. In 2012, he was elected as a full time Communal councillor, in charge of institutional, financial and economic issues, in the new Commune of Val-de-Ruz, resulting from the fusion of 15 communes and 10 intercomunal syndicates. He has been in his current position as Head of the Office of Economy and Employment of the Republic and Canton of Jura since June 2015. Claude-Henri Schaller is married and father of two children.

Member Board of Directors

As Head of Economic Affairs in the Office of Economy and Labour Industry he is responsible for economic promotion and development in Canton Basel-Stadt. Hess has worked in various functions in Canton Basel-Stadt since 1998. Among other things he was responsible for setting up and managing the city marketing operation and for the Campus Plus project with Novartis. He worked for consulting firm INFRAS in Bern and Zurich from 1991 to 1997, including a spell as project manager, and was information editor with Swiss Radio (DRS) from 1987 to 1990. Samuel Hess studied international relations at the University of St. Gallen and environmental and resource economics at University College London.

Samuel Hess has been a member of the Management Board of BaselArea.swiss since January 2016.

Member Board of Directors

Thomas Kübler has been a delegate of the Governing Council of Baselland and Head of Inward Investment Promotion for Baselland since 1 January 2016. Before this he managed his own company, providing consultancy services to board directors as an economic adviser, to executive committees on strategy issues and to pension funds as an investment coach. Until 31 December 2015 he was chairman of BAKBASEL Economics and a member of the boards of Elektra Birseck Münchenstein and the Baselland Pension Fund. For these he remains a member of the board and chairman of the investments committee. In previous appointments, Thomas Kübler was Head of Institutional Clients with a private bank and a delegate for regional business contacts of the Swiss National Bank in Northwest Switzerland. Thomas Kübler studied Business Administration at the University of St. Gallen (HSG).

Thomas Kübler has been on the board of BaselArea.swiss since 1 January 2016 as government representative of Canton Baselland.